Friday, 6 July 2018

News: Video Premiere of Resink by Small Gods

Today Basingstoke surf punks Small Gods release their new EP Last Wave through Everything Sucks Music. To celebrate they've also relased a new video for the song Resink.

Small Gods are a four-piece punk band from the hazy backwaters of Hampshire with bad backs and hearing problems, formed through a shared love of big riffs and overdrafts. Everything Sucks signed on the line to release their 4-track surf-influenced EP which is the band’s first ‘proper’ release, after 2017’s self-released demo, ‘Wake Up Dreaming’.

Last Wave is available on transparent snot green cassette and digital via Everything Sucks Music here:

Track by Track description:

Penny Can See – A dog’s eye view of lies, damned lies and transatlantic friendship.

Marbella Boss – One man’s journey to rack and ruin from the Home Counties to the Riviera via the Costa del Sol.

Resink – Time is a relative concept, especially when you work for the gas board.

Last Wave – Because some people just shouldn’t.

List of influences: Hot Snakes, Dr Feelgood, Scared of Chaka, Rocket from the Crypt, Marked Men, Meat Wave, Radioactivity, Fleetwood Mac, Elvis Costello.

Tour Dates:

13 July - Harrogate, Retro Bar
14 July - Leeds, Santiago's
19 July - Southampton, Shooting Star (w/ Mean Caesar)
29 July - Reading, Face Bar (w/ Raging Nathans and Aerial Salad)
11 August - Bristol, Exchange (w/ Lightyear)
13 October - Basingstoke, Oktoberfest

No comments:

Post a Comment